## Boys' Two Mile/3200 M Run in the PCL Meet

Year		t Run this cific Year	Runner	School	Record Holder in the PCL	School
2009		11: 01.4	Derrick Schroeder	Leipsic	Mondo Tijerina	Columbus Grove
2010		10: 45.4	Derrick Schroeder	Leipsic	Mondo Tijerina	Columbus Grove
2011		10: 35.5	Alex Shafer	Columbus Grove	Mondo Tijerina	Columbus Grove
2012	NR	9: 51.7	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2013	NR	9: 39.9	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2014		10: 44.0	Dylan Wiechart	Fort Jennings	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2015		10: 15.1	Brendan Siefker	Ottoville	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2016		10: 07.37	Brendan Siefker	Ottoville	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2017		9: 57.74	Brendan Siefker	Ottoville	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2018		9: 41.90	Brendan Siefker	Ottoville	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2019		10: 22.53	Carson Closson	Columbus Grove	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2020				No Track Meet Due to COVID		
2021		10: 21.81	Luke Ellerbrock	Columbus Grove	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2022		10: 08.08	Trent Koch	Columbus Grove	Jake Graham	Columbus Grove
2023	NR	9: 24.74	Luke Ellerbrock	Columbus Grove	Luke Ellerbrock	Columbus Grove

The boys' two mile run has been held in every PCL Track and Field Meet since 1966. The first run and record was held by Keith Hohenbrink of Ottawa-Glandorf when he ran the event in 10 minutes, 23.3 seconds. In 1977, Brent Devitt of Ottoville, set the standard at 10 minutes, 2.0 seconds, which held up for 10 years. In 1988, Mondo Tijerina of Columbus Grove ran the event at 9 minutes, 57.1 seconds and held the record for 24 years. In 2012, Jake Graham of Columbus Grove broke that record with a run of 9 minutes, 51.7 seconds. He reset the record again in 2013 with a time 9 minutes, 39.9 seconds. The current record was set in 2023 by Luke Ellerbrock of Columbus Grove who ran it in 9:24.74. The event was converted to a comparable length of 3,200 meters in 1980.